Return to the CSISS home page.

 Participants of the Map Making Workshop
 


Description | Agenda | Exercises (Priv) | Resources (Priv) | Contact Info  | Accommodations

Instructors

Sara I. Fabrikant, Workshop Coordinator
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: sara@geog.ucsb.edu

Barbara P. Buttenfield
Department of Geography
University of Colorado-Boulder
Email: babs@colorado.edu

Keith C. Clarke
Geography Department, Chairman
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: kclarke@geog.ucsb.edu

Dan Dorling
School of Geography
University of Leeds
Leeds, West Yorkshire UK
Email: d.dorling@geog.leeds.ac.uk

Waldo Tobler
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: tobler@geog.ucsb.edu


Participants

Cynthia Adkins
Aslaug Asgeirsdottir
Christopher Badurek
Hugh Bartling
Nina Brown
Regina Bures
Michele Campagna
David A. Cleveland
David Del Testa
Deidre Ferron
Francesca Guerra-Pearson
Laura Harjo

Susan Jones
Erin Kenny
Chandra C. Khan
Dean Krikorian
Catarina Krizancic
Frank Njubi Nesbitt
Melissa Pashigian
Karthick Ramakrishnan
Ivelisse Rivera-Bonilla
Xiaomin Rong
Jonathan Walz
Raymond Wong


Participants' Contact Information

Cynthia Adkins
Anthropology, Archaeology, Paleo-Ethnobotany
Michigan State University
cyadkins@juno.com
[TOP]

Aslaug Asgeirsdottir
Political Science-International Political Economy
Harvard University
aasgeirs@latte.harvard.edu
[TOP]

Christopher Badurek
GIS, Usability, Web-based Info Access
State University of New York, Buffalo
badurek@acsu.buffalo.edu
[TOP]

Hugh Bartling
Political Science/Urban Studies
University of Central Florida
hbartlin@mail.ucf.edu
[TOP]

Nina Brown
Sociocultural Anthropology
University of California, Santa Barbara
nbrown@umail.ucsb.edu
[TOP]

Regina Bures
Sociology, Population Distribution
State University of New York, Albany
rbures@albany.edu
[TOP]

Michele Campagna
Urban Planning Università di Cagliari
campagna@unica.it
[TOP]

David A. Cleveland
Anthropology/Agriculture, Plant Breeding, Biotechnology
University of California, Santa Barbara
clevelan@lifesci.ucsb.edu
[TOP]

David Del Testa
History - Colonial Indochina/Modern Europe/SEAsia
California Lutheran University/UCLA
dwdeltesta@ucdavis.edu
[TOP]

Deidre Ferron
Urban Sociology, urban politics, urban landscape
University of Chicago
drferron@midway.uchicago.edu
[TOP]

Francesca Guerra-Pearson
Crime, Deviance & Social Control; Complex Organizations;
Historical Sociology
University of California, Santa Barbara
guerra@sscf.ucsb.edu
[TOP]

Laura Harjo
Spatial Analysis & Socioeconomic Patterns
Cherokee Nation
lharjo@cherokee.org
[TOP]

Susan Jones
History (Medieval Russia)
University of Chicago
sejones@midway.uchicago.edu
[TOP]

Erin Kenny
Anthropology: West African Transnational Migration
University of Kentucky
ekenn2@pop.uky.edu
[TOP]

Chandra C. Khan
Geography,Cyberspace & Community, Cultural Studies
California Institute of The Arts
ckhan@calarts.edu
[TOP]

Dean Krikorian
Communication Networks & the Internet
Cornell University
dk75@cornell.edu
[TOP]

Catarina Krizancic
Cultural Anthropology; Polynesia
University of Chicago
c-krizancic@uchicago.edu
[TOP]

Frank Njubi Nesbitt
Africana Studies
San Diego State University
frank865@home.com
[TOP]

Melissa Pashigian
Anthropology; Medical Anthropology; Southeast Asia
University of California, Los Angeles
mpashigi@ucla.edu
[TOP]

Karthick Ramakrishnan
Urban & Suburban Politics, Voting Participation
Princeton University
karthick@princeton.edu
[TOP]

Ivelisse Rivera-Bonilla
Cultural/Urban Anthropology
University of California, Santa Cruz
ivy@dca.net
[TOP]

Xiaomin Rong
Political Science
University of Chicago
xrong@src.uchicago.edu
[TOP]

Jonathan Walz
Anthropology/Archaeology
University of Florida
jonwalz@ufl.edu
[TOP]

Raymond Wong
Sociology, Quantitative Methods, Social Inequality & Stratification
University of California, Santa Barbara
wong@sscf.ucsb.edu
[TOP]

 

 

 

Core Programs | Learning Resources | Spatial Resources | Spatial Tools | Search Engines | CSISS Events | Community Center | About CSISS
Site Map
| Site Search | Contact CSISS | Plug-ins | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Home
Copyright © 2001 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara
Webmaster: Ann Ricchiazzi  
This page updated January 28, 2002
This website is designed for 800x600 resolution and IE 4+, NS4, NS6+, Mozilla 9.x, Opera 5, or Mac IE5/NS